top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

One Day (plus a few extra hours) Bathroom Remodel

So I have done a terrible job posting. I know it, you know it, everyone knows it. Buttt, I will try to be better and post at least a few times a month. :) You're welcome.

We did a very quick (and somewhat easy) bathroom update at my in-laws house over Christmas so I thought I'd share the before's & after's! Our goal going into this was to spend about one day remodeling it. Everyone thought we were nuts, because we are. But I am happy to say, it took us pretty much all day on Saturday and a few hours sporadically throughout Sunday & Monday to add the finishing touches!

Here is what we did:

-Changed out vanity, toilet & faucet

-Added bead board & trim

-Painted

-Hung new light fixture & mirror

-Changed out old light switches & outlets

Before:

The biggest problem with the bathroom was that the toilet hardly flushed...so no one wanted to use it. My in-laws would basically keep the door shut whenever guests would come over and usher them to different bathrooms if asked, so it was pretty much like the room didn't exist.

Friesen & co. Before
Friesen & co. Before
Friesen & co. Before

After:

We decided some lighter and brighter paint colors would help make the room feel bigger and, well, brighter! But instead of just painting it white or light gray, I wanted to add some texture and interest by putting up some bead board and I love the way it turned out!

The new vanity, with its white and gray marble top is beautiful and really stands out in the space. My favorite part is the trim detail because I feel like it adds a needed natural element to the space.

Friesen & co. after
Friesen & co. after
Friesen & co. after

Friesen & co. after
Friesen & co. after

There are still a few details and decorations that need to be added, but all in all, its a working (and pretty, if I do say so myself) bathroom!

bottom of page