top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Favorite Things Friday: Volume 18

Now that spring has officially sprung I am ready to let the sunshine and breeze flow through the house, but it also has me craving some changes (when am I not craving change?!)

When we first moved into our home, I wanted everything painted grey. I loved the feel for awhile but slowly started incorporating different colors into the house as we have remodeled. Now, I am wanting everything to feel fresh and bright, so of course I'm wanting to paint everything white!

Friesen & co.| Favorite things friday
Friesen & co| Favorite things friday

I have been pulling inspiration from different bloggers and of course Pinterest on how they have made mostly white homes feel cozy. These all white bedroom with natural wood and pops of color have me all kinds of heart eyes. Our bedroom has been a room that we don't love, but aren't ready to spend time on (because we think other rooms, that our guests see more often, are more important to us right now). That being said, sometimes I come home from work, look at a room and the next thing I know, I am halfway done painting (that is usually when I think "crap, what have I done, now I have to finish this...").

Hopefully you don't have any of those crazed moments this weekend and can find time to relax and enjoy the spring weather!

P.S. Target always has great deals and has been really stepping up their game design wise lately. One aisle I can never avoid is the lighting. They always have unique fixtures I want. Right now I am loving this table lamp!

Lamps are a great way to spruce up a room on a budget, so never underestimate the small things if you are trying to give a space a refresh.

Happy Friday!

bottom of page