top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Favorite Things Friday Volume 11

So my favorite things this week are all over the place so get ready to jump around a bit! I have mostly been trying to find inspiration for the open shelving that will go in the kitchen but then I got a bit pin crazy & moved into inspiration for the entire house (which I am sure my husband loves). So here is how my search started & ended (and all the jumping around in between...)

I am one of those people (probably very few of us out there) who don't find the Facebook ads annoying and actually click on them! I am not sure if it is because I am in marketing or despite the fact that I am in marketing that this works on me, I'll leave that up to you to ponder. Either way, that is where my journey begins, with a click on a CB2 Facebook ad...

Friesen & co.| home decor

I started my search on CB2 because I have been loving their site lately (hence the reason they are advertising to me on Facebook). This might not be great for kitchen shelving but is still a piece I am loving! I would love for this to go on the blank wall in our guest bathroom someday!

Friesen & co.| home decor

Now that I have let my mind wander to the guest bathroom storage while still on CB2 I run into this cutie. It is probably too big for the guest bathroom but is in the realm of what I am looking for to go next to the sink for a little linen holder!

Friesen & co.| home decor

I found this in an effort to get back on track (looking for shelving inspiration for our kitchen, if you have forgotten) when I decided to switch my efforts to more generalized searching on Pinterest. I usually begin my search process this way & just start to find ideas on what others have done, what I like & don't like. Then look for specific products. I find it helpful to put a picture together in my mind before jumping into product searching or else I end up all over the map & usually not liking what I choose in the end. It helps me to stay on track, which as you can see, I need all the help I can in that area!

P.S if you don't know this already, we don't even have stairs in our house, but who can resist a good runner.

Friesen & co.| home decor

After a few more random bedroom & living room pins, I finally made my way back to kitchen shelving inspiration & found it on The Hive. Although our kitchen will look virtually nothing like hers, Jessica's shelves are the ones I kept coming back to, plus her whole house is beautiful & it's hard not to love!

So there you have it, the way I find my inspiration for our home. What is your method (or madness) to finding inspiration & unique pieces you love?

Happy Friday!

bottom of page