top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Favorite Things Friday: Volume 8

Hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving & stuffed yourselves full of turkey & other goodies! We have two Thanksgivings this year so we added onto our already gross gluttony.

This holiday season we are taking a break from any major projects & just doing some small things like painting & such. But after New Years, we will be back at the big blow ups again. So of course I have been filling my "free time" with looking at finishing touches (aka my favorite part of the remodel) that I shouldn't yet be thinking of! I am dreaming of the day when our peninsula will be up & ready for bar stools so that is what I've been spending most of my time looking at! Here are some of my favorites so far!

Friesen & co.| Bar stools

I love the industrial yet farmhouse feel this one has. A few of these would make a great statement in an all white kitchen & add a natural element that breaks up a sterile room.

Friesen & co.| bar stools

Right now, these are my favorite option for our space. I think it will tie in nicely with our leather couch & be comfortable enough for people to spend some time chatting with me while I cook! Who knows, these may be the ones! But it's still too soon to commit..."our storage room" (our 3rd bedroom) is already full with our Ikea kitchen (yay!) and we already have some overflow into our guest bedroom! #facepalm

I am however slightly torn. I love the look of this one's leather, but I found these very similar ones for a lot less but with a darker leather that I like slightly less... I am not sure if my style side or my budget friendly side will win out yet. I know if it was up to Taylor, he will always choose the cheaper option but this might be an area I am willing to splurge on...HELP! What would you do?

Friesen & co.| bar stools

Obviously there is a slight theme going on so far. I love bar stools to have backs. I think it makes them more comfortable to sit at for longer periods of time but I know that not all rooms call for them. I just really like to be lazy and comfortable I guess!

I like the mid-century modern look of this one & think it could add a lot off interest to a room that is not overdone.

Friesen & co.| bar stools

One of my friends has these in her kitchen & they are just to die for! She has big beautiful island with all white cabinets & these add the perfect touch! I am still kind of considering getting backless ones with a wooden top just because I can't get how awesome they looked in her space out of my head!

Which bar stools are your #favoritethingsfriday?

bottom of page