top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Favorite Things Friday Volume 5

Every week it gets harder & harder for me to remember how many of these I've written. A title change may be in order... Wait till next week to find out! :)

This week I've been dying to move forward with the kitchen & continue to search for the finishing touches even when I shouldn't. To take my mind off of it for a bit I did some research into wallpaper just for fun! We aren't currently planning to have any in the kitchen but after seeing all of these lovelies it's hard to not want some!

Here are some of my favorite wallpaper's to kick off your weekend & break up all of those "Go Cubs" posts on your newsfeed! #yourewelcome

During our powder room remodel, I was dead set on having wallpaper & I am so glad I stuck to my guns. Taylor has never been thrilled with the idea of wallpaper because he still has nightmares about taking it out in his childhood home. I had to explain to him that one, the world of wallpaper has changed about as much as our computers have since then, so it's not the nightmare stuff you remember (thank you peel & stick!). And two, that we won't be here when it's taken down anyway- that will be the next owners decision! SOLD.

I was set on wallpaper because the room is so small and I wanted it to feel as upscale & put together as possible to make up for the size. Plus, with it being so small, it wouldn't overwhelm our house to have a bit of pattern in there.

If you haven't read about our total overhaul of the powder room, go check it out! For now, here is the wallpaper we ended up with.

Friesen & co. | Wallpaper

It was totally different than my original vision of floral wallpaper (that Taylor vetoed), but the marble pattern makes it feel very clean & high end so it did the job!

1. Floral: Here is the picture I was originally drawing inspiration from which I still love & hope can be a part of my future!

Friesen & co. | wallpaper

I believe the original poster's wallpaper was from anthropology, but here are some that mimic the look that I like. Here. Here.

Friesen & co.| wallpaper

Friesen & co. | wallpaper

4. Mr. Fox. Now tell me how cute this would be in a little boy's room! I DIED.

Friesen & co. | wallpaper

Friesen & co.| wallpaper

Which one is your favorite? Don't you just love how much beauty & fun a good wallpaper can bring to a boring space?! Plus, with this new peel & stick wallpaper, it's sooo easy!

bottom of page