top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Favorite Things Friday: Volume 4

Another obsession of mine is rugs. They are the best way to change up a space if you are ready for something new! They can completely transform the feel of a room & make it oh so cozy, which is something I love & always try to do in my home.

If I could afford it, because come on most rugs are pretty pricey, every room in my home would have a rug in it. One day we will get there!

Currently, I have been looking for a runner type of rug for our kitchen. I know, I know, my husband keeps telling me that it's too early to start searching for finishing touches when we still don't have any walls. But, this is the stuff I love, so I just can't help myself! Here are a few rugs I am loving!

I am looking for a vintage, Moroccan rug so I am looking a lot on eBay to see if I can snag one for a good price. I have found some great options but I am sure they will be gone by the time I am ready to purchase so I am not getting my hopes up on those specific ones. Here are some places that have great rugs that I swoon over on almost a daily basis.

Cheers to the weekend & Happy Halloween!

Friesen & co. | vintage rugs

They have some of the most beautiful vintage rugs & I drool over their posts all day! As for price, they may seem more expensive than your typical, factory made rugs of similar size but for vintage rugs, they are definitely reasonable.

Friesen & co. | vintage rugs

Beautiful, amazing, to-die-for rugs. Nothing else to say! They tend to have a bit larger area rugs which are usually more expensive, but totally worth it for such an amazing statement piece. New rugs up every Wednesday at 9am!

Friesen & co. | vintage rugs

New rugs up every Friday at 9am PST!

Alternatives:

If you are looking for the vintage Moroccan rug feel but not wanting to crack your wallet that much (which is totally respectable & understandable!) here are some alternatives to still achieve the look.

1. eBay

Friesen & co. | vintage rugs

eBay is a great place to look for rugs! Most people are really reasonable about their pricing so you can find one very similar to the style your going for at a total steal!

P.S when this post was written, this beaut was on sale for $120!! Say what?!

Tip: for some reason I had more luck on eBay searching Persian rugs than Moroccan rugs

Sometimes, a good old fashion Amazon buy is the easiest, most comfortable & most affordable option! They have some look-a-likes that are pretty good & that definitely won't break the bank!

Here are some of my favs! (click on picture to be linked to webpage)

Friesen & co.| vintage rugs
Friesen & co.| vintage rugs

Friesen & co.| vintage rugs

Which are your favorites? Are you willing to splurge for vintage or are you the type to find a killer look-a-like?

bottom of page