top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

How to Welcome Fall to Your Home Without Changing All Your Decor

I love decorating for almost everything! But while my husband isn't a grinch (or whatever a grinch for other holidays is), he doesn't love buying things that are only use for a month or two & then shoved in storage the rest of the year. Because of this, I've had to reign myself in on fall decor because if I have to push him on a holiday, it is definitely going to be Christmas!

This year for our fall decor, I picked out a few key items & then used some existing pieces to finish it off. It's definitely on the minimalist side, but I found a few items that can carry over nicely to Christmas decor so it was a win!

For the front door, I picked up a wreath from Target that I think will also work great through the winter months with a few touches!

Friesen & co. | fall decor

I also added a few pumpkins from the pumpkin patch for good measure!

Inside, my decor consists of a few small pumpkins/gourds & some firewood. I had envisioned being more festive than this but the kitchen remodel budget took over. To spice it up slightly more I took one of our knit blankets & put it on the couch. Just to add a bit more of a cozy touch!

Friesen & co. | fall decor
Friesen & co. | fall decor

Ok so it was a half hearted effort, but at least I have a few things up, right?

Bonus: here is Taylor cutting out the holes for the lights in the kitchen looking like a true weekend warrior!

Friesen & co. | fall decor

bottom of page