top of page

Get F&co. in your inbox!

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Favorite Things Friday: Volume 3

Tomorrow we are putting up our new kitchen lights! Currently, their placement makes no sense & they are just not the most attractive things so this is the project I have been dying to do! Poor hubs is not super excited about it because he knows it's going to be a lot of work but hopefully this one goes as smoothly as our last project! I have been generous & given us 3 weekends to complete this project so I am feeling confident that we can get it done!

With that being said, I have been obsessing over lights lately (which is nothing new really) & am so excited with the ones we have purchased! However, there are tons of great options I considered before going with ours. Here are some of my favorites for this week's #favoritethingsfriday. Here's to the weekend & feeding our lighting obsessions!

Friesen & co.| favorite things friday

These are the ones we ended up going with & I couldn't be happier! I mean, who could beat the price & they will look so good with our black cabinets someday!

Friesen & co.| favorite things friday

These were some of the first ones I considered & I still hope I can it somewhere else in our house. I thought I needed something that hung a bit lower but I obviously stuck with the same color scheme!

Friesen & co.| favorite things friday

I love how different this one is. It's definitely a statement piece! We originally thought about hanging lights over our island but since it will be slightly off centered (due to the shape of the room) we didn't want to end up with the same issue we started with (having fixtures in odd places). These were one of the larger fixtures we considered for that placement before changing our minds.

Friesen & co.| favorite things friday

I loved the idea of having sconces coming out from the wall above the picture window but Taylor was not thrilled about all of the rewiring that would be required so we decided to stick with hanging pendant lights instead! I think sconces get a bad wrap sometimes because we picture the awful ones with the fake candles hanging from our grandma's house but I am excited or their comeback with a modern twist!

Friesen & co.| favorite things friday

These wouldn't have worked in our kitchen but I found them & love the idea of using them over a bathroom mirror!

BONUS: These weren't lights that we considered for our kitchen space because we had a certain feel we were going for, but these are great fixtures & ones I can't help but hope you go out & buy!

Friesen & co.| Favorite things friday

Friesen & co.| Favorite things friday

Friesen & co.| Favorite things friday

Which lights are your favorite? Let me know if your #favoritethingsfriday posts!

bottom of page